Government Law College Villupuram Introductory Programme For Clea – Milat Research Mentoring Programme

  • Post category:Events
  • Reading time:7 mins read

Government Law College Villuppuram organizes the “Introductory Programme for Research Mentoring Programme” for three days on the 6th,7th, and 8th of July,2021 in Virtual Platform. The Research Mentoring Programme is conceived by Prof.(Dr.)S.Sivakumar of Indian Law Institute on behalf of Commonwealth Legal Education Association (CLEA) and Prof.(Dr.) N.R.Madhav Menon Institute of Legal Advocacy and Training (MILAT).

To address the shortfalls in intellectual equipment and to enhance the quality of legal research particularly among the post-graduate (LLM) students, research scholars, academicians, and practitioners, in the field of law, we have come out with this Introductory Programme for Research Mentoring Programme. The very objective of this Programme is to identify the participants by testing their Urge for research, Neutrality of mind, and Basic understanding of Research. The following topics will be covered by eminent mentors during the program.

  1. Research – How and Why
  2. Relevance of Legal Research
  3. Methods and Methodologies of Legal Research
  4. Research Topic Identification
  5. Preparation of Research Proposal
  6. Qualities of a Researcher
  7. Various tools in Legal Research
  8. Outcome of the Research

The Programme is organized by Government Law College, Villupuram

Under the guidance of

  • Chief Patron – Prof. (Dr.) N.S. Santhosh Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, The Tamil Nadu Dr.Ambedkar Law University
  • Patron – Prof. (Dr.) C.Chockalingam, Director of Legal Studies, Directorate of Legal Studies, Tamil Nadu
  • Convenor – Prof.(Dr.)N.Kayalvizhi, Principal, Government Law College, Villupuram, Tamil Nadu

In the gracious presence of

  • Chief Guest – Hon’ble Justice Thiru. C. Saravanan, Madras High Court, Tamil Nadu.
  • Special Guest – Shri R. Venkataramani, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India/ Former Member, Law Commission of India
  • Special Guest – Mr.Manohar Thairani, Secretary, MILAT , President, Lloyd Law College

Eminent Speakers

  1. Prof. (Dr.) S.Sivakumar, Senior Professor / Former Member, Law Commission of India, Vice-President & Trustee, CLEA / Chairman, MILAT, Director & Lead Mentor, CLEA – MILAT RMP
  2. Prof. (Dr.) P Vanangamudi, Former Vice Chancellor, The Tamil Nadu Dr.Ambedkar Law University 
  3. Prof. (Dr.) Lisa P. Lukose, Professor, University School of Law and Legal Studies (USLLS)GGS Indraprastha University/ Hony. Director, Commonwealth Institute forJustice Education and Research (CIJER), Secretary, CLEA – (Asia – India)
  4. Prof. (Dr.) A. Lakshminath, Former Vice-Chancellor, Chanakya National Law University, Patna..
  5. Prof. (Dr.) G. Mallikarjun, Former G M of RBI/Former Professor, Commonwealth Institute forJustice Education and Research (CIJER)
  6. Prof. (Dr.) Mona Purohit, Dean & Head, Faculty of Law, Barkatullah University, Bhopal
  7. Prof. (Dr.) P.Madhava Soma Sundaram, Head of the Department, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
  8. Mr.Alok Prasanna Kumar, Co-Founder and Lead, Vidhi Centre for Legal Policy, Karnataka
  9. Prof. (Dr.) V.Balaji, Registrar (I/C), The Tamil Nadu Dr.Ambedkar Law University
  10. Prof. (Dr.) R.Haritha Devi, Director (I/C), Research and Publications, The Tamil Nadu Dr.Ambedkar Law University 
  11. Prof. (Dr.)A.Vijayalakshmi Ramalingam, Principal, Government Law College, Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
  12. Prof. (Dr.) G.Jaya Gowry, Principal, Government Law College, Madurai, Tamil Nadu
  13. Prof. (Dr.) S.Durgalakshmi, Principal, Government Law College, Salem, Tamil Nadu
  14. Mr.T.R.Arun, Principal,  Government Law College, Theni, Tamil Nadu
  15. Dr. Lucky George, Assistant Professor, Head of the Department, Department of Intellectual Property, The Tamil Nadu Dr.Ambedkar Law University
  16. Dr.D.Umamaheswari, Assistant Professor, Department of Labour Law and Administrative Law, The Tamil Nadu Dr.Ambedkar Law University
  17. Dr.S.Rajalakshmi, Assistant Professor, Head of the Department, Department of Criminal Law, The Tamil Nadu Dr.Ambedkar Law University
  18. Dr.C.Elaiyaraja, Assistant Professor, Chairman, Admissions, The Tamil Nadu Dr.Ambedkar Law University

Programme Details

Date: July 6th, 7th, and 8th, 2021 |

Time: 10.00 AM – 01.30 PM  | Location: Zoom (Online)

Who can Apply: Post Graduate (LLM) Students; Research Scholars, Academicians, and Practitioners

Registration Fee: No Charges.

Registration Link

For any further queries

Student Co-ordinators 

Ms.Sunitha Roy, LLM, GLC Villupuram – 96779 89926

Ms. Priya, LLM, GLC Villupuram – 90802 41703

Note: E-Certificates will be provided to the Participants

Program Brochure Link