CPJ College of Higher Studies is organizing a National Moot Court Competition

  • Post category:Blog
  • Reading time:8 mins read

CPJ College of Higher Studies & School of Law, Delhi is organizing a National Moot Court Competition in offline mode from March 1-2, 2024.

Table of Contents

About the College

Chanderprabhu Jain College of Higher Studies & School of Law was established by Rishi Aurobindo Educational Society (Regd.) in the year 2007. Affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, the college offers undergraduate courses in Management (BBA & BBA-CAM), IT (BCA), Commerce (B.Com (H) & Law (B.A.LL.B) & (BBA LL.B). The CPJ School of Law has also commenced 1-year post-graduate LL.M program from A.S. 2022-23.

About the Competition

  • A moot court competition simulates a court hearing (usually an appeal against a final decision), in which participants analyze a problem, research the relevant law, prepare written submissions, and present oral arguments.
  • Moot problems are typically set in areas of law that are unsettled or that have been subject to recent developments. They usually involve two grounds of appeal, argued by each side.
  • The procedure imitates what is followed in real courts: the judge enters, the mooters and the judge bow to each other, the clerk announces the matter, the mooters give their appearances and are then called on in turn to present their submissions, the judge asks questions to the mooters, the court adjourns, and the judge then returns to deliver a brief judgment and some feedback to the mooters.
  • In this Moot Court Competition 2024, various teams will participate. Each team shall comprise 2-3 students which consist of one researcher and two mooters.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Members of the team must be undergraduate students pursuing recognized Bachelor of Law or B.A.LL.B / BBA LL.B (5-year integrated course).
  • Only two teams can register from a particular College or Law School or University for participation in the competition.

Team Composition

Each team shall consist of two speakers and one researcher, or two speakers only. The Organizers will assign a code to each team and its members.

How to Register?

  • The teams will have to register themselves by completing and submitting the Registration Form by clicking on the link given at the end of this post.
  • After filling out the Registration Form, each team shall through email send the filled registration form to moot.loifiesta@gmail.com.
  • After acknowledgement by the Organizing Committee, the registration shall stand final.
  • Registration Forms will have to be completed and submitted with all material particulars by the teams. Please note that incomplete Registration Forms shall not be accepted.
  • The composition of the team cannot be changed once a team has registered except in exceptional circumstances.
  • There is a Registration Fee of Rs. 4000/- to participate or register in the competition. If any team wishes to avail the accommodation for two days then the Registration Fee will be Rs. 7500/-.
  • Teams that have successfully registered will be provided with a Unique Team Code (UTC) and that shall prevail as the identity till the competition is concluded.
  • Apart from the UTC, teams are requested not to display or add the names or logos of their Colleges, Universities, or Law Schools anywhere in any communication(s) addressed in memorials/material submitted for the Competition.

Important Dates

  • Last Date Registration: February 15, 2024.
  • Last Date Submission of Memorial (Email): February 20, 2024.
  • Last Date for Submission of Memorial (Hard Copy): February 25, 2024.
  • Date of Competition: March 1-2, 2024.

Registration Link: https://www.cpj.edu.in/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/LoiFestaForms.pdf

Link for the Brochure:https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nfAorSPeGtrV4OU8Yb9cmnGG9ojKFr0p/view?usp=drive_link


Narela, New Delhi.

Contact Details

In case of any query, contact the following:

Faculty Organizing Committee

  • Dr. Shalini Tyagi- 9313058335
  • Ms. Prachi- 7838697067
  • Ms. Mahima- 8447863900

Student Organizing Committee

  • Mr. Abhishek Chadha- 9911191192
  • Ms. Vanshika Jain- 9899106203
  • Ms. Sanskriti Goel- 9910925617

Previous Posts

2-day discussion on The New Criminal Law Bills by MPJRC

3rd VGU Ranka National Moot Court Competition 2024

Call for Members by The Delhi Judicial Reforms Council: Apply by 21th January 2024

2-Day National Workshop Complying For Impact: Unveiling Indian CSR Framework

Panjab University is organizing a National Online Constitutional Law Quiz Competition


Chanderprabhu Jain College of Higher Studies, Moot Court Competition,